Quantcast

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Book Review: InvestiGators by John Patrick Green

I actually laughed out loud when I first heard this book described. I figured it was about alligators who were investigators. But I did not expect that they also wear vests! That was a pun past the usual and it tickled me. Mango and Brash are our investigators, and they're looking into the disappearance of a local famous baker. There's also an explosion at a local science lab that seems to have been set on purpose--and where a giant cake they'd baked was sent. But why? To solve the crimes, they travel through sewers, meet a doctor who is a Werecopter (he was bitten by a rabid helicopter, of course), and meet the fearsome Crackerdile!

Filled with hijinks, more puns than you can shake a stick at, and multiple mysteries, this graphic novel is ideal for fans of Dog-Man. Any fun-loving reader of graphic novels in the 7-11 age range will likely fall in love with this new series. I enjoyed the heck out of it myself.


This review is a part of Kid Konnection, hosted by Booking Mama, a collection of children's book-related posts over the weekend.

This book is published by First Second, a division of Macmillan, my employer.

No comments: